Time Zones in Majorca

Time zone information for Majorca, including daylight saving.

Information about the time zone in Majorca, including daylight saving information.

Majorca, like the rest of Spain, is in the CET - Central European Time zone, and has a daylight saving scheme in operation, which means the time zone varies by season, much like the UK. (In summer, the island is in the CEST - Central European Summer Time zone).

In Autumn and Winter, the time zone in Majorca is:
UTC + 1 hour (end of October - end of March)

In Spring and Summer, the time zone in Majorca is:
UTC + 2 hours (end of March - end of October)

(*UTC = Coordinated Universal Time)

How does this compare with UK time?

In the UK, in Autumn and Winter, the time zone is equal to the UTC (it's the same as GMT), and in Spring and Summer it is UTC+1, so generally speaking, Spain and Majorca are one hour ahead of the UK. The actual transition dates may vary, but are usually inline, falling at the end of March and the end of October.

CET = Central European Time
CEST = Central European Summer Time
GMT = Greenwich Mean Time
BST = British Summer Time
UTC = Coordinated Universal Time

The current time in Majorca is: 2:45:PM
Time Zones
El Arenal
Colonia Sant Jordi
Cala Millor: Moon Over The Sea

Explore Majorca

Related Reading

Santa PonsaWeather & Climate In Majorca

Alaró   Alcudia   Andratx   Caimari   Cala Bona   Cala D'Or   Cala Mayor   Cala Millor   Cala Ratjada   Cala San Vicente   Calas De Mallorca   Camp de Mar   Can Pastilla   Can Picafort   Colonia Sant Jordi   Deia   El Arenal   Illetas   Magaluf   Paguera   Palma   Palma Nova   Playa De Muro   Playa De Palma   Pollensa   Portals Nous   Porto Colom   Porto Cristo   Puerto Alcudia   Puerto Andratx   Puerto De Soller   Puerto Pollensa   S'Illot   Sa Coma   Santa Ponsa   Santanyi   Soller   Torrenova   Valldemossa